About Our Classes

5 Hour Pre-licensing Class, $49

image1

(FOR NYS PERMIT HOLDERS ONLY)

 The 5 hour Pre-licensing class is required by New York State  Department of Motor Vehicles. All New York State  permit holders are required to complete this class before scheduling a road test. In this course, you will discuss rules of the road and what is to be expected for the road test. All classes start promptly. Please arrive 15 minutes prior to the class time and bring your New York State  Photo Permit. We are no longer able to accept temporary paper permits. Walk-ins welcome. 

 

Classroom Schedule:

Rochester:

Mondays           5:00 PM
Wednesdays     4:30 PM
Saturdays         9:00 AM 


Fairport ​:
Tuesdays           5:00 PM  

​Saturday          10:00 AM 


6 Hour Defensive Driving Class, $45

image2

 (FOR POINT AND INSURANCE REDUCTION) 

 Discuss basic principles of defensive driving: anticipating other drivers' actions, and reacting accordingly. Additional benefits of the course is a 10% discount on auto insurance, and 4 point reduced from your driving record. All classes start promptly. Please arrive 15 minutes prior to the class and bring your NYS Permit or Driver's License. The class should be taken every 3 years to maintain the insurance discount, or every 18 months for point reduction.  Walk-ins welcome.


Classroom Schedule:

Rochester​​​​​:
Sunday, November 17th at 3:00 PM
Sunday, December 8th at 3:00 PM

Sunday, December 22nd at 3:00 PM


Fairport ​​​​​​​​​​:
Sunday, November 10th at 3:00 PM
Sunday, December 15th at 3:00 PM


image3

5 Hour Class & Road Test, $138

Save $10 by purchasing the 5 Hour Pre-Licensing Class and Road Test together!

After the 5 Hour Pre-Licensing Class is completed, we will schedule a road test service for you, at Emerson or East Rochester. Our Road test service includes:


  • a 45 minute lesson with some tips and pointers before your test
  • Using our vehicle to take your New York State road test
  • Transportation from a Driving Instructor (within our service area) 

​​​Defensive Driving Class: $34.95 (ONLINE ONLY)

 Availability: Anytime

ABC School of Driving is happy to refer you to take the Defensive Driving Course online. This resource is perfect for someone with a tight busy schedule. It's entertaining, informative, and easy to use. Take the class any time of day, and finish at your own pace! The course is DMV-approved and there's no final exam to complete. Completion of the course gives you a 10% discount on auto insurance, and 4 points reduced from your driving record.

UPCOMING EVENTS

Here is a list of our upcoming classes. Hope to see you there!

No upcoming events.